Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

The Office oversees policy and funding toward ending homelessness and serving persons experiencing homelessness and recognizes and designates local Continuum of Care (CoC) entities to serve as lead agencies for the homeless assistance system throughout Florida.

Services offered through CoCs and their providers include operation and maintenance of emergency shelters, outreach to individuals who are homeless, rental assistance to prevent individuals from becoming homeless, and rapid rehousing of individuals from shelters or homelessness.

The CoC model creates a framework for a comprehensive array of emergency, transitional, and permanent housing, and supportive services to address the varying needs of the persons who are homeless or at-risk of becoming homeless. The purpose of the CoC is to help communities envision, plan, and implement coordinated, long-term solutions to address homelessness.

Continuums of Care and Local Providers of Service

Continuums of Care (CoC) are organizations composed of representatives of nonprofit homeless providers, victim service providers, faith-based organizations, governments, businesses, advocates, public housing agencies, school districts, social service providers, mental health agencies, etc.

A model of CoC should include the following components:

      1. Outreach, intake, and assessment to link housing and services to the needs of those who are homeless.
      2. Services and resources to prevent housed persons from becoming homeless or returning to homelessness.
      3. Emergency sheltering as a safe alternative to living on the streets.
      4. Transitional housing to move persons toward permanent housing solutions.
      5. Permanent housing to end episodes of homelessness.
      6. Supportive services designed to assist the person with necessary skills to secure and retain permanent housing.

CoC lead agency service areas are shown below. Select your county to connect with the CoC lead agency in your area.

Counties served: Escambia and Santa Rosa 

Northwest Florida

Counties served: Okaloosa and Walton

Northwest Florida

Counties served: Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, and Washington

Northwest Florida

Counties served: Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla:

Big Bend

Counties served: Columbia, Hamilton, Lafayette, and Suwannee

Suwannee Valley

Counties served: Alachua, Bradford, Gilchrist, Levy, and Putnam

United Way of North Central Florida

Counties served: Clay, Duval, and Nassau

Northeast Florida

Counties served: Flagler and Volusia

Volusia Flagler

County served: St. Johns

Flagler County

Counties served: Citrus, Hernando, Lake, and Sumter


County served: Pasco

Pasco County

Counties served: Orange, Osceola, and Seminole

Central Florida

County served: Pinellas

Pinellas County

County served: Hillsborough

Hillsborough County

County served: Polk


County served: Brevard


Counties served: Indian River, Martin, and St Lucie

Indian River, Martin, St Lucie

Counties served: DeSoto, Glades, Hardee, Hendry, Highlands, and Okeechobee

North Central florida

County served: Marion

Marion County

County served: Charlotte

Gulf Coast Region

County served: Lee

Lee County

County served: Collier

Collier County

County served: Palm Beach

Palm Beach County

County served: Broward


County served: Monroe

Monroe County

County served: Miami-Dade

Miami-Dade County

County served: Manatee and Sarasota

Circuit 12