Skip to main content

Providers by Region

Central | Northeast | Northwest | Southeast | Southern
SunCoast - Hillsborough Co. | SunCoast - Pinellas Co. | SunCoast - Southwest


The Florida Department of Children and Families does not control or guarantee the accuracy, relevance, timeliness, or completeness of links to outside agencies.

Central Region

map of central region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Catholic Charities of Central Florida
1771 N. Semoran Blvd. Suite. A
Orlando, FL 32807
Tel: 407-658-0110
Fax: 407-249-5699

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Services
  • Adult and Vocation Education
  • Employment Related Immigration Services
  • Child Care Services
  • Tiered Case Management
  • Youth Services
  • Mentoring Program

Contacts

Michael Holbrook, CRS Program Director
407-277-1938 Ext. 2313
mholbrook@cflcc.org


Northeast Region

map of north east region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Lutheran Social Services of Northeast Florida Inc.
4615 Philips Hwy
Jacksonville, Fl. 32207
Tel: 904-448-5995
Fax: 904-730-8297

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Services
  • Youth Services
  • Mentoring Program
  • Tiered Case Management

Contacts

Bill Brim, Executive Director
904-730- 8237
Bill.brim@lssjax.org

Laura Cook, CRS Contract Manager
904-730- 8251
laura.cook@lssjax.org

Adult Education Services

Catholic Charities Bureau
40 E. Adams St. Suite #340
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Tel: 904-354-4846
Fax: 904-224-0088

Contacts

Anna Lindler, Director of Programs
904-354-4846 Ext. 201
alindler@ccbjax.org

Siamand Ando, Tiered Case Management Program Manager
904-354-4846 Ext. 270
msanon@ccbjax.org

Michel Sanon, ESOL Program Manager
904-354-4846 Ext. 252
msanon@ccbjax.org

Child Care Services

Early Learning Coalition
6500 Bowden Road, Suite 290
Jacksonville, FL. 32216
Tel: 904-208-2044

Employment Related Immigration Services

Jacksonville Area Legal Aid
126 W. Adams St., Ste. 101
Jacksonville, FL. 32202
Tel: 904-354-8371
Fax: 904-414-2018

Contacts

Andrea Pinzon, Esq., Director
904-856-8371 ext. 334
Andrea.pinzon@jaxlegalaid.org

Employment Services

Lutheran Social Services of NE FL, Inc.
4615 Phillips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32207
Tel: 904-448-5995
Fax: 904-730-8297

Contacts

Sang Pham, Program Manager
904-730-8259
Sang.Pham@lssjax.org

Tiered Case Management

Catholic Charities Bureau, Inc.
40 E. Adams St. Suite #340
Jacksonville, Fl. 32202
Tel: 904-354-4846
Fax: 904- 224-0088

Contacts

Siamand Ando, Tiered Case Management Program Manager
904-354-4846 Ext. 270
msanon@ccbjax.org

Matt Schmitt, Associate Director
904-224-0067
Mschmitt@ccbjax.org


Southeast Region

map of south east region

Adult Education Services

Project RENEW / Broward College
North Campus, 1000 Coconut creek Blvd.
Building 60, Room 300
Coconut Creek, FL 33066
Tel: 954-201-2670

Contacts

Jocelyn Martinez, Program Director, Program Director jmartine@broward.edu

Adult Education Services

Project Transition
School District of Palm Beach County
Call Church World Service for referrals and questions.
561-266-0624

Contacts

Church World Service
220 S. Congress Park Dr. Suite 301
Delray Beach, FL 33445
Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
561-266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
561-266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Child Care Services

Church World Service
220 S. Congress Park Dr. Suite 301
Delray Beach, FL 33445
561-266-0624

Contacts

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
501-266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Child Care Services

Church World Service
3215 Northwest 10th Terrace, Suite 209A
FT. Lauderdale, FL 33309
Tel: 954-689-6466

Contacts

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
561-266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

Church World Service
220 S. Congress Park Dr. Suite 301
Delray Beach, FL 33445

Contacts

Oscar Rivera, Director
305-774-6770, ext. 158
orivera@cwsglobal.org

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
501-266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Maureen Porras, Esq., Managing Attorney/Director of Immigration Legal Svcs.
Church World Service
1924 NW 84 Ave.
Doral, Fl 33126
305-774-6770, Ext 1142
mporras@cwsglobal.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

St. Thomas University Human Rights Institute
3411 NW 9 Ave., Suite 705
Ft. Lauderdale, FL. 33309
Tel: 954-361‐3350 or 1‐866‐491‐6737

Contacts

Christine Reis Esq., Program Director
866-491-6737
Creis@stu.edu

Employment Services

Church World Service
3411 Northwest 9th Ave., Suite 705
FT. Lauderdale, FL 33309
Tel: 954-689-6466
Fax: 1-877-919-8910

Contacts

Reyna Corado, CRS Employment Coordinator
Direct Line: 954-361-3493
Office Number: 954-361-8495 ext. 102
rcorado@cwsglobal.org

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
Church World Service
3215 Northwest 10th Terrace, Suite 209A
Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33309
954-689-6466 ext. 1309
Email: ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Oscar D. Rivera, Director, Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@cwsglobal.org

Employment Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
2112 S. Congress Ave., Suite 102
Palm Springs, FL 33406
Tel: 561-964-1693
Fax: 561-964-5413

Contacts

Jesus Garcia, Refugee Programs Coordinator
561-964-1693
Jesus Garcia@ycoopmail.org

Sindy DeLeon, Programs Supervisor
561-964-1693
Sindy.DeLeon@ycoopmail.org

Tiered Case Management

Church World Service
220 S. Congress Park Drive, Suite 301
Delray Beach, FL 33445
Tel: 561-266-0624
Fax: 561-266-0629

Contacts

Oscar D. Rivera, Director, Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@cwsglobal.org

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
561.266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Gladys Sanchez, CRS Program Coordinator
Office Tel: 561-266-0624
Cell: 954-993-8085
gsanchez@cwsglobal.org

Tiered Case Management

Church World Service
3215 Northwest 10th Terrace, Suite 209A
FT. Lauderdale, FL 33309
Tel: 954-689-6466
Fax: 1-877-919-8910

Contacts

Oscar D. Rivera, Director, Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@cwsglobal.org

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
561-266-0624
Email: ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Edele Firmin, CRS Program Coordinator
954-689-6466
EFirmin@cwsglobal.org

Mentoring Services

Church World Service
220 S. Congress Park Drive, Suite 301
Delray Beach, FL 33445
Tel: 561-266-0624

Contacts

Oscar D. Rivera, Director, Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@cwsglobal.org

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
561-266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Mentoring Services

Church World Service
3215 Northwest 10th Terrace, Suite 209A
FT. Lauderdale, FL 33309
Tel: 954-689-6466

Contacts

Oscar D. Rivera, Director, Miami Office
305-774-6770 ext. 158
orivera@cwsglobal.org

Francisco Figueroa, Program Administrator
561-266-0624
ffigueroa@cwsglobal.org

Youth Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
2112 S. Congress Avenue, Suite 102
Palm Springs, FL 33406
Tel: 561-964-1693
Fax: 561-964-5413

Contacts

Jesus Garcia, Refugee Programs Coordinator
561-964-1693
Jesus.Garcia@ycoopmail.org
Maylin Cortes, Case Manager
561-964-1693 Ext. 612
Maylin.cortes@ycoopmail.org


Southern Region

map of southern region

Adult Education Services

Miami-Dade College
300 NE 2nd Ave.
Miami, FL 33132
Tel: 305-237-7056
Fax: 305-237-3129

Contacts

REVEST Program
300 NE 2nd Ave. #2104-7
Miami, FL  33132
Tel: 305-237-3867
Fax: 305-237-3129

Eduardo Chavez, Program Director
echavez@mdc.edu

Arnold Munoz, Program Administrator
amunoz1@mdc.edu

Adult Education Services

Miami-Dade County Public Schools (SAVES)
1450 Northeast 2nd Ave, Suite 500
Miami, FL 33132
Tel: 305-548-3046
Fax: 305-548-3789

Contacts

SAVES Program
7977 W. 12th Avenue, Room 230
Hialeah, FL 33014
Tel: 305-823-5022
Fax: 305-823-5021

Renny Negra, District Director
305-995-1801
RNegra@dadeschools.net

Child Care Services

Early Learning Coalition of Miami-Dade & Monroe Counties
2555 Ponce De Leon Blvd., Suite 500
Coral Gables, FL 33134
Tel: 305-646-7220;
Fax: 305-646-7222

Contacts

Jacky Russell, Senior Director
305-646-7220 ext. 324
jrussell@elcmdm.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

Catholic Charities/Legal Services
25 SE 2nd Ave., Suite 220
Miami, FL 33131
Tel: 305-373-1073
Fax: 305-373-1173/1273

Contacts

Randolph McGrorty, Executive Director
rmcgrorty@cclsmiami.org

Myriam Mezadieu, Chief Administrator
mmezadieu@cclsmiami.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

Church World Service
1924 NW 84 Ave
Miami, FL 33126
Tel: 305-774-6770
Fax: 305-774-6614

Contacts

Oscar Rivera, Director Miami Office
orivera@churchworldservice.org

Mabel Hernandez, Assistant Director
mhernandez@churchworldservice.org

Employment Related Immigration Services

St. Thomas University Human Rights Institute
2650 SW 27 Ave Suite 304
Miami, FL 33133
Tel: 866-491-6737
Fax: 305-628-6742

Contacts

Christine Reis, Program Director
Creis@stu.edu

Edilia Romeu, Administrator
eromeu@stu.edu

Employment Services

CareerSource South Florida
7300 NW Corporate Center Drive, Suite 500
Miami, FL 33216
Tel: 305-594-7615
Fax: 305-470-5517

Contacts

Rick Beasley, Executive Director
305-594-7615 ext. 369
rbeasley@careersourcesfl.com

Unaccompanied Refugee Minor Program

Catholic Charities of the Diocese of Miami
7300 N. Kendall Dr., Suite 620
Miami, FL 33156
Tel: 305-883-8333
Fax: 305-883-3237

Contacts

Jackie Carrion, Senior Director of Community Based Services
305-795-0077, ext. 120

Monica Frias, Program Director
305-883-3383
mfrias@ccadm.org

Youth and Mentoring Services

Youth Co-Op, Inc.
5040 NW 7 Street, Suite 300
Miami, Florida 33126
Tel: 305-643-6730
Fax: 305-643-2739

Contacts

Connie Perez‐Borroto, President

Paulina Velez, Youth Program Manager               
305-442-6900, Ext. 4808
Paulina.Velez@ycoopmail.org


SunCoast Region
Hillsborough Co.

map of suncoast region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Lutheran Services, Florida
3625 West Waters Ave
Tampa, FL 33614
Tel: 813-877-9303

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Services
  • Employment Related Immigration Services
  • Mentoring Program
  • Tiered Case Management
  • Child Care Services
  • Youth Services

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Refugee Services
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Adult Education Services

Caribe Program / Hillsborough County Schools
Erwin Technical College
2010 E. Hillsborough Ave., Tampa FL 33610
Tel: 813-231-1972, ext. 317 RonaldAllan.Cruz@sdhc.k12.fl.us


SunCoast Region
Pinellas Co.

map of suncoast region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Lutheran Services, Florida
7901 4th Street North, Suite 308
St. Petersburg, FL 33702
Tel: 727-563-9400

Services provided under this program include:

  • Adult Education Services
  • Employment Related Immigration Services
  • Child Care Services

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Gulf Coast Jewish Family & Community Services
14041 Icot Blvd.
Clearwater, FL 33760
Tel: 813-479-1800

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Services
  • Mentoring Program
  • Tiered Case Management
  • Youth Services

Contacts

Alen Janjus, Refugee Program Manger
813-442-9306
AJanjus@gcjfcs.org


SunCoast Region
Southwest

map of suncoast region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
Three Locations in Southwest Florida (See Contact Information Below)

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Services
  • Adult and Vocational Education
  • Employment Related Immigration Services
  • Child Care Services
  • Youth Services
  • Mentoring Program
  • Tiered Case Management

Contacts

Lourdes Mesias, Statewide Director of Refugee Services
813-676-9460
lmesias@lsfnet.org

Rose Marie Connor, LCSW, SWFL Program Director
239-217-4450
rconnor@lsfnet.org

LEE COUNTY OFFICE
Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
3615 Central Avenue
Fort Myers FL 33901
Tel: 239-217-4454

COLLIER COUNTY OFFICE
Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
11965 Collier Blvd, Suite 2
Naples, FL 34116
Tel: 239-234-1135

SARASOTA COUNTY OFFICE
Lutheran Services Florida, Inc.
5104 N. Lockwood Ridge Road, Ste 303
Sarasota, FL 34234
Tel: 941-203-4931


Northwest Region

map of north west region

Comprehensive Refugee Services

International Rescue Committee
1310 Cross Creek Circle, Suite A
Tallahassee, FL 32301
Tel: 850-391-9610

Services provided under this program include:

  • Employment Services
  • Adult Education
  • Vocational Training
  • Employment Related Immigration Services
  • Child care
  • Tiered Case Management
  • Youth Services
  • Mentoring Program

Una Bilic, Site Manager
850-391-9610
una.bilic@rescue.org

Tara Catanach
850-391-9610
tara.catanach@rescue.org

J.D. McCrary, Executive Director
678-636-8970
J.D.McCrary@rescue.org