

Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Members

Jay Reeve, PhD Chair

Representative Christine Hunschofsky Co-Chair Speaker of the House Appointee

Senator Darryl Rouson President of the Senate Appointee

Clara Reynolds Governor Appointee

Ann Berner Speaker of the House Appointee

Doug Leonardo President of the Senate

Sheriff William Prummell Governor Appointee

Dr. Kathleen Moore President of the Senate Appointee

Dr. Kelly Gray-Eurom Governor Appointee

Larry Rein Governor Appointee

Chief Judge Mark Mahon Governor Appointee

Melissa Larkin-Skinner Speaker of the House Appointee

Lee Fox President of the Senate Appointee

Shawn Salamida Speaker of the House Appointee

Secretary Shevaun Harris Florida Department of Children and Families

Secretary Jason Weida Florida Agency for Health Care Administration

Dr. Uma Suryadevara Speaker of the House Appointee

Chief Judge Ronald Ficarrotta Governor Appointee

Wes Evans President of the Senate Appointee

Richard Weisberg President of the Senate Appointee

# Commission on Mental Health and Substance Abuse Children and Youth Behavioral Health Subcommittee

# Agenda

June 28, 2023 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

**9:00 A.M. – Call to Order and Welcome** Commissioner Representative Christine Hunschofsky, Chair

## **Roll Call**

- 1. **Map of Children's and Youth Behavioral Health Services** Silvia Quintana, CEO Broward Behavioral Health Care
- 2. **Trauma Responsive System of Care** Silvia Quintana, CEO Broward Behavioral Health Care
- 3. **Florida DOE Resiliency and Mental Health Update** Peggy Aune, Vice Chancellor for Strategic Improvement, Florida DOE Andrew Weatherill, Senior Director, Student Services, Florida DOE
- 4. **Florida School Safety Summit and Expo Update** Peggy Aune, Vice Chancellor for Strategic Improvement, Florida DOE Andrew Weatherill, Senior Director, Student Services, Florida DOE

### 5. Public Comment

### 6. Closing Remarks

Representative Christine Hunschofsky, Subcommittee Chair