Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

DCF Auxiliary Aids and Service Plan

The Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (ADA), Americans with Disabilities Act Amendments Act of 2008 (ADAAA), and Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 (as amended), requires recipients receiving federal financial assistance to develop procedures, policies, and protocol to provide auxiliary aids for persons with disabilities and Limited English Proficient.

This guide provides protocol and available resources for the implementation of Departmental policy and procedures for the provision of auxiliary aids and services in ensuring accessibility to all programs, benefits, and services to persons with disabilities and foreign language interpreters for persons with Limited English Proficiency.

ADA, Section 504, and LEP Coordinators

Human Resources Administrator – Civil Rights
Nana Gatlin
Phone: (850) 717-4080

Civil Rights Assistant
Linda White
Phone: (850) 717-4577

Compliance Manager – Civil Rights
Richard (Dick) Valentine
Phone: (904) 485-9682
Fax: (904) 723-2144

2415 North Monroe Street
Suite 400, Room D-112
Tallahassee, Florida 32303
Phone: (850) 487-1901
Fax: (850) 921-8470
TDD: (850) 922-9220
Email: @email

ADA, Section 504, and LEP Coordinators by Region / Facility

Select your region on the map below to view contacts.

Northwest Region

Counties served: Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, and Walton

Counties served: Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, and Washington

Circuit 14

Counties served: Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, and Wakulla

Circuit 2

Northeast Region

Counties served: Columbia, Dixie, Hamilton, Lafayette, Madison, Suwannee, and Taylor

Circuit 3

Counties served: Clay, Duval, and Nassau

Circuit 4

Counties served: Flagler, Putnam, St, Johns, and Volusia

Circuit 7

Counties served: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Gichrist, Levy, and Union

Circuit 8

Central Region

Counties served: Citrus, Hernando, Lake, Marion, and Sumter

Circuit 5

Counties served: Orange and Osceola

Counties served: Hardee, Highlands, and Polk

Circuit 10

County served: Brevard

Circuit 18

Suncoast Region

Counties served: Pasco and Pinellas

Circuit 6

Counties served: De Soto, Manatee, and Sarasota

Circuit 12

County served: Hillsborough

Circuit 13

Counties served: Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, and Lee

Circuit 20

Southeast Region

County served: Palm Beach

Circuit 15

County served: Broward

Circuit 17

Counties served: Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, and St. Lucie

Circuit 19

Southern Region

County served: Miami-Dade

Circuit 11

County served: Monroe

Circuit 16