Video-Teleconference-Public Hearing on: Rules 65D-30.002-.003, .0031-.0038, .004, .0041-.0049, .005-.006, .0061, .007, .0081, .009, .0091, and .010-.014

conference room
Event Type: 
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 10:00 to 12:00
Location: 
Video Teleconference call meeting
Tallahassee  Florida  32399
United States

Please join us as we discuss the Substance Abuse Services Office rules.  DCF representatives will answer questions and take public comments regarding the rules.

Meeting Materials

Public hearings will be conducted at Department headquarters and via video-teleconference link to several Department of Children and Families regional office locations. Anyone interested in participating is invited to attend at one of the following places:

  1. Department of Children and Families, Headquarters: 1317 Winewood Boulevard, Building 6, Conference Room A, Tallahassee, FL 32399. The Headquarters location hearing time is scheduled for 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Contact: William Hardin at William.Hardin@myflfamilies.com or (850) 717-4783. 
  2. Department of Children and Families, Northwest office, Chappie James Building, 160 Governmental Center, Conference Room 101, Pensacola, Florida 32502. The Pensacola location hearing time is scheduled for 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m., EASTERN time. Contact: Susan Sweeney at Susan.Sweeney@myflfamilies.com or (850) 483-6669.
  3. Department of Children and Families, Northeast office, Roberts Building, Conference Room 1, Third floor, 5920 Arlington Expressway, Jacksonville, FL 32211. The Jacksonville location hearing time is scheduled for 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Contact: Herbert Helsel at Herbert.Helsel@myflfamilies.com or (904) 485-9533.
  4. Department of Children and Families, Northeast Region (second location), 210 N. Palmetto Ave, Suite 440A, Daytona Beach, FL 32113. The Daytona Beach location hearing time is scheduled for 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Contact: James Lynam at James.Lynam@myflfamilies.com or (386) 481-9273.
  5. Department of Children and Families, Central office, 400 W. Robinson St., Room 1112, Orlando, FL 32114. Contact: Mary Harmon at Mary.Harmon@myflfamilies.com or (407) 867-1088. The Central office location hearing time is scheduled for 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m.
  6. Department of Children and Families, Southeast office, Sony Building, 1400 West Commercial Blvd. Room 203, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309. The Southeast office location hearing time is scheduled for 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Contact: Suzette Fleischmann at Suzette.Fleischmann@myflfamilies.com or (954) 815-0149.
  7. Department of Children and Families, Southeast Region (second location) Dimick Building, 111 South Sapodilla Ave., VTC Room 2, West Palm Beach, FL 33401. The Southeast office/Dimick Bldg location hearing time is scheduled for 10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. and 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m.  Contact: Sarah Liccardi at Sarah.Liccardi@myflfamilies.com or (954)249-2471.
  8. Department of Children and Families, Southeast Region (third location), Benton Building, 337 North U.S. Highway 1, Room 335, Fort Pierce, FL 34950. The Southeast office/Benton Bldg location hearing time is scheduled for 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Contact: Shayla Brown at Shayla.Brown1@myflfamilies.com or (561) 281-9564
  9. Department of Children and Families, Southern office location, 200 Opa Locka Blvd., Miami, Florida 33168. The Southern office location hearing time is scheduled for 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Contact: Yamile Diaz at Yamile.Diaz@myflfamilies.com or (786) 257-5191.
  10. Department of Children and Families, 9393 North Florida Avenue, Room 806, Tampa, FL 33612. The SunCoast office location hearing time is scheduled for 1:00 p.m.-3:00 p.m. Contact: Susan Nunnally at Susan.Nunnally@myflfamilies.com or (813) 337-5755.

Pursuant to the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act, any person requiring special accommodations to participate in this meeting is asked to advise the agency at least 2 days before the meeting by contacting: Jodi Abramowitz at 850-717-4189 or Jodi.abramowitz@myflfamilies.com.